Recycled Greetings

11 Dec

The holidays are quickly approaching, and my bank account is emptying just as fast. Between buying gifts, holiday ensembles, and ingredients for cookies, I certainly can’t afford to spend extra bucks on holiday decorations. I can, however, use a little imagination to craft free and recycled decor. Now, I swear I am not a hoarder, but I happen to have saved old Christmas cards. They’re just always so pretty and festive that I hate to throw them away. And apparently, they do come in handy! Thanks to Good Housekeeping, I now have a use for those old cards. The instructions are pretty easy and all you really have to buy is a foam wreath form.

goodhousekeeping.com

Upon seeing that craft I began wondering what else could be made using leftover cards. I then created a super simple craft of my own. Normally, I would just upload a picture and type up the directions. However, this past week I was also working on a project for my online journalism class. One of the parts of the project was to create a video. I’m not exactly an on-camera type of person. I like the behind the scenes kind of anonymity that writing gives me. But, alas, I created the video (with a lot of  help from my roomie Sam) and uploaded it to youtube. So, who knows, maybe it will be the next “Charlie bit my finger“.

One Response to “Recycled Greetings”

  1. Katie J December 15, 2010 at 6:55 pm #

    What an adorable door craft… This Blog is fabulous!

Leave a Reply

